Our 6 Pillars of Learning

At St Luke’s we have developed our ‘6 Pillars of Learning' which align with the ACARA General Capabilities.

As the patron saint of artists and physicians Saint Luke valued learning as a way of enhancing lifelong opportunities for each and every individual. With a commitment to developing the whole person, St Luke’s provides each student with inquiry experiences that are relevant to their real world. By providing a flexible and diverse curriculum, learning experiences will progressively be self directed and increasingly personalised.


Students that show witness will:

  • Live the teachings of Jesus
  • Display Hope for the future
  • Show Charity in loving service to others


Students that manage themselves will:

  • Regulate emotions
  • Make positive choices
  • Use organisational tools and processes


Students that relate well to others will:

  • Negotiate and resolve conflict
  • Understand relationships
  • Work Collaboratively
  • Communicate effectively


Students who inquire will:

  • Pose questions
  • Research, organise and process information
  • Transfer knowledge into new contexts


Students that think will:

  • Critique ideas
  • Solve problems
  • Reflect on thinking
  • Understand self as learner


Students who create will:

  • Imagine possibilities and generate ideas
  • Apply practice
  • Make and construct